Currently | Previously | Profile | Rings | Book | E-mail
Notes | Site | Design | Image | Host

-
written on 2003-06-14 @ 1:27 p.m.

I've been busy! Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. We are getting ready to go visit family in Ohio, and I hate to leave the house messy!

Kaitlyn's birthday gift came on Thursday. The kids all love it, although I think they liked the box even better. I got her the Little Tyke's hide and slide climber. It was actually really simple to put together! Of course they haven't been able to play on it to much, it has just been too hot or rainy.

I got a new camera for me too, and I love it! I will be able to take lot's of vacation pictures now. I am hoping my family doesn't do as much to get on my nerves this time as they did last time we were there. I just get so sick and tired of hearing my mom say we are not doing enough to get help for Kevin's speech issues. She does not understand the way the army works, and seems to think that a phone call to the right person will solve everything. HA! Right mom.....I remember when Kevin was in Basic, and we expected he'd be paid Dec. 1st and he wasn't, she called the finance office at Fort Sill and demanded they pay him, ugghh. Kevin ended up being chewed out by the drill sergeants and of course didn't get paid till the 15th. You'd think she would have learned by now.

Previous - Next