Currently | Previously | Profile | Rings | Book | E-mail
Notes | Site | Design | Image | Host

Wrong day and mail
written on 2003-06-02 @ 2:26 p.m.

Well, I thought the WIC appointment was today, had it written on my calander for today....turns out it was for Wednesday...oopps. Oh well, I had to go to the Post Office anyway to mail Kevin another package...that makes 12 I have sent him, lol.

I got two letters today...one I had been expecting, it was from a few days after Thomas died, and was even more sad then I had expected.....trying to drive while crying is hard, I shouyld have waited till we got back to open it. The other was more of the scary type, he talked about being on guard and the Kurds started shooting to celebrate, and they thought they were being shot at and got behind a wall...someone came by and told them what was going on so they came back out and a shot hit less then 5 feet away from them. He also talked about being on patrol and how he had to take an AK-47 away from someone forcibly....ummm...yikes. This was written about a month ago, I hope things have calmed down.

I got $2000 Dinar in the letter though, they are neat looking, 250 each, and they have sadam's face on the front. Very neat.

Previous - Next